Universities in the UK


Arts University Bournemouth is a further and higher education university based in Poole, United Kingdom specialising in arts, performance, design, and media.

Two of the university's founding colleges, S. Katharine's (1844) and Notre Dame (1856) were established in the 19th century.

The University has its roots in the Portsmouth and Gosport School of Arts and Sciences which opened in 1869, and is now one of the most successful of the UK's new Universit

The University of Lincoln is a public university in the city of Lincoln, England.

Bangor University is a Welsh university based in the city of Bangor in the county of Gwynedd in North Wales.

The University of West London is a public university in the United Kingdom which has campuses in Ealing and Brentford in London, as well as in Reading and Slough in Berkshire.

The University of the West of England is a university located near the city of Bristol, United Kingdom.

Oscar-winning film makers, world-renowned fashion designers, television presenters, celebrity jewellers and Turner Prize nominees are just some of the high-profile graduates fro

Brunel University (informally Brunel) is a public research university located in Uxbridge, London, United Kingdom.

Norwich University of the Arts (commonly NUA) is a higher education specialist art, design and media university, based on a single site in the centre of Norwich, in the United K

Edge Hill University is a campus-based public university situated in Ormskirk, Lancashire, England.

The University of Chester is a public university located in the historic city of Chester, England.

Staffordshire University is a university in Staffordshire, England.

Goldsmiths, University of London, is a public research university and a constituent college of the federal University of London which specialises in the arts, designs, humanitie

The University of Huddersfield is an exciting, stimulating place to learn and can trace its roots back over 180 years.

Northumbria's campus is located in the city of Newcastle; a wonderful city with a dramatic location on the River Tyne and lies at the heart of one of Britain's most be

De Montfort University (DMU) is a public research and teaching university situated in the city of Leicester, England, adjacent to the River Soar and the Leicester Castle Gardens

Leeds Trinity University is a university in the town of Horsforth, West Yorkshire, England, which offers foundation and undergraduate degrees, as well as postgraduate qualificat

Falmouth University is a multi-arts university based in Falmouth and Penryn, Cornwall, England.

Sheffield Hallam University is located in the north of England with eight subjects in the top 20 in the UK (The Times and Sunday Time Complete University Guide 2015).

Liverpool John Moores University is a new university located in the city of Liverpool, England.

The University of Chichester is a university based in West Sussex, England. Campuses are based in the city of Chichester and the nearby coastal resort of Bognor Regis.

University of Ulster

Northen Ireland

The University of Ulster is a multi-campus university located in Northern Ireland.

Roehampton is a small, friendly, collegiate community where students can live, learn and socialise together on a beautiful and historic London campus.

St George's, University of London (legal name St George's Hospital Medical School, informally St George's or SGUL) is a Medical School located in Tooting in South

City, University of London is a public research university located in London, United Kingdom.

The University of Bradford is a public, plate glass university located in the city of Bradford, West Yorkshire, England.

The University of Hull is a public university, founded in 1927, located in Kingston upon Hull, a city in the East Riding of Yorkshire, England.

Bournemouth University (abbreviated BU) is a public university in Bournemouth, Dorset, England, with its main campus situated in neighbouring Poole.

Manchester Metropolitan University, often referred to as 'MMU', is a British university located in North West England, and was established in 1970 as 'Manchester

The University of Derby is a public university in the city of Derby, England.

The Robert Gordon University, commonly referred to as RGU, is a public university in the city of Aberdeen, Scotland.

The University of Gloucestershire is a public university primarily based in Gloucestershire, England, on four campuses, three in Cheltenham and one in Gloucester.

Oxford Brookes University is a new university in Oxford, England. It can trace its origins to 1865 when the former Oxford School of Art was established.

The University of Winchester is located close to the centre of the ancient cathedral city of Winchester, an hour away from London in the shadow of the beautiful South Downs.

The Royal Agricultural University or RAU (previously known as the Royal Agricultural College or RAC) is a university located in Cirencester, Gloucestershire, UK.

Plymouth University is a public university in the South West of England, with over 28,600 students and is 10th largest in the United Kingdom by the total number of students. It

The University of Salford is a public university located in Salford, England, approximately 1.5 miles (2.4 km) west of Manchester city centre.

The University of Hertfordshire is a British new university based largely in Hatfield, in the county of Hertfordshire, England, from which the University takes its name.

Cardiff Metropolitan University, formerly University of Wales Institute, Cardiff (UWIC), is a university situated in Cardiff.

Middlesex University is a university in Hendon, North London, England. It is located within the historic county boundaries of Middlesex from which it takes its name.

Teesside University has its main campus in Middlesbrough in North East England and also has a campus in Darlington named Teesside University Darlington.

The University of Central Lancashire (abbreviated UCLan) is a public university based in Preston, Lancashire, England.

Bath Spa University is based in, and around, Bath, England. The institution was previously known as Bath College of Higher Education, and later Bath Spa University College.

Bishop Grosseteste University is a public university in Lincoln, England.

The University of Sunderland is a university located in Sunderland in the North East of England.

In 2005 University College Northampton was awarded university title and full research degree awarding powers becoming The University of Northampton. Set in the heart of England,

St Mary’s is a strong and welcoming community of students and staff and it is committed to the highest standards in teaching across the wide range of undergraduate and postgradu

The university's origins can be traced back to a private School of Art founded in 1856, which eventually became the Southampton College of Art.